clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for FA Cup 5th Round against Huddersfield Town

Only two absences.

Manchester City v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to West Yorkshire to face Huddersfield Town in the fifth round of the FA Cup, and Pep Guardiola has a squad of 22 players to choose from — only 18 can be in uniform.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernando, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


The only absences are Ilkay Gundogan (knee) and Gabriel Jesus (foot), both out for the season. There are no suspensions for this game, but Pep is expected to make a few changes and leave a few of his regular starters at home to rest.

*******

Predicted starting lineup (4-3-3):

Bravo; Zabaleta, Kompany, Otamendi, Clichy; Fernandinho; Navas, De Bruyne, Delph, Nolito; Iheanacho


The match kicks off on Saturday at 3PM GMT (UK) / 10AM EST, 7AM PST (USA) / 8:30PM IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!