clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Bournemouth

A full squad available again!

Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to the Vitality Stadium for a crucial Premier League game against AFC Bournemouth, and Pep Guardiola once again has a fully fit group of players to choose from — 18 will be in uniform.

This is the provisional squad for the match:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 13. Willy Caballero

Defenders: 3. Bacary Sagna, 4. Vincent Kompany, 5. Pablo Zabaleta, 11. Aleksandar Kolarov, 22. Gaël Clichy, 24. John Stones, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 6. Fernandinho, 7. Raheem Sterling, 15. Jesus Navas, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 75. Aleix García

Forwards: 9. Nolito, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 72. Kelechi Iheanacho


For the third game in a row, Guardiola has all the players (minus Ilkay Gundogan, who's out for the season) available for selection, something very rare in a season full of injuries and suspensions. Pep is expected to rotate very little and most of the players who started against West Ham and Swansea should play here, but with a full squad ready to, there could be changes.

liverpool blog fc sbn

Projected starting lineup (4-3-3):

Caballero
Fernandinho, Kompany, Stones, Kolarov
De Bruyne, Touré, Silva
Sané, Agüero, Jesus

The match kicks off on Monday at 8PM GMT / 3PM EST, 12PM PST (USA) / 1:30AM IST (India, Tuesday), and you are welcome to join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!