clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Shakhtar Donetsk vs Manchester City, Champions League: Lineups & Live Thread

Join the conversation as the Blues play their group stage finale!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

AS Roma v Chelsea FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Paolo Bruno/Getty Images

MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH ON TV/ONLINE

Preview: Shakhtar Donetsk vs Manchester City, Champions League Matchday 6

Date/Time: Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 7:45pm GMT (UK), 8:45pm WAT (Nigeria), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA), 1:15am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Metalist Stadion, Kharkiv, Ukraine

TV listings: BT Sport ESPN (UK), Fox Soccer Plus (USA), SuperSport 6 (Nigeria), TSN5 (Canada), Sony ESPN (India)

Online streaming: BT Sport Live (UK), WatchESPN, Fox Soccer Match Pass (USA), TSN GO (Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)


LINEUPS

MANCHESTER CITY

Starting XI: Ederson; Danilo, Adarabioyo, Mangala, Fernandinho; Gundogan, Touré, Foden; Bernardo, Jesus, Sané

Substitutes: Bravo, Otamendi, Walker, Duhaney, Sterling, Brahim, Agüero

SHAKHTAR DONETSK

Starting XI: Pyatov; Butko, Ordets, Rakitskiy, Ismaily; Fred, Stepanenko; Marlos, Taison, Bernard; Ferreyra

Substitutes: Shevchenko, Khocholava, Azevedo, Patrick, Dentinho, Petryak, Kovalenko


This will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. We’re all Manchester City fans here, no there’s no need for insults. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!