clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Crystal Palace

The full list of players available for selection on Sunday

Manchester City v AFC Bournemouth - Premier League Photo by Matthew Lewis/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues travel to London for a Premier League game against Crystal Palace, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad for this one.

Only 18 players will be in uniform, but this is the full list of Citizens available for selection:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


There are good and bad news: the bad is that Vincent Kompany is injured again and will miss this one along with Benjamin Mendy and Phil Foden, but the good news is that the Kaptain is not seriously injured and might be ready for Watford on Tuesday. There are more good news! John Stones is fit again after nearly two months out with a hamstring injury, and David Silva should start after missing Newcastle for personal reasons.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Otamendi, Mangala, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 12pm GMT (UK), 1pm WAT (Nigeria), 7am ET, 4am PT (USA), 5:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!