clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against West Ham

The full list of City players available for selection this Sunday

Manchester City v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome West Ham United to the Etihad on Sunday for a big Premier League game, and Pep Guardiola has a good squad to choose from for this one.

Only 18 will be in uniform for the game, but this is the full list of players available for selection:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


There were no injuries or suspensions coming off the Southampton match, which means Pep is only missing the injured John Stones and Benjamin Mendy. There is a chance Guardiola rotates his squad a little bit for this one, but that’s more likely to happen against Shakhtar Donetsk in the Champions League than against the Hammers.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off at 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm WAT (Nigeria) / 11am ET, 8am PT (USA) / 9:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!