clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

David Silva back in Manchester City squad for Bournemouth match

THE MAGICAN HAS RETURNED!!!

Manchester United v Manchester City - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome AFC Bournemouth to the Etihad for a big Premier League game for the leaders, and Pep Guardiola has some great news when it comes to his squad.

This is the full list of players available for selection, with 18 of them chosen to be in uniform today:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


There are great news in this list: David Silva is back! The Magician missed the last two games for personal reasons, but returned to training on Friday and should be involved against the Cherries. Vincent Kompany is also back, but there’s a chance the Kaptain won’t be in uniform just yet. Phil Foden, John Stones and Benjamin Mendy miss out through injury.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Otamendi, Mangala, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Bernardo; Sterling, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off at 3pm GMT (UK), 4pm WAT (Nigeria), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!