clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Tottenham Hotspur

The full list of City players available for Saturday night

Manchester City v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Tottenham Hotspur to the Etihad for a giant Premier League game, and Pep Guardiola has 21 players at his disposal for this one.

Only 18 players will be in uniform, but this is the full list of Blues available for selection:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adrabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


There were no new injuries or suspensions after the win at Swansea City in midweek, and a few key players were rested which is obviously great news. Only John Stones (thigh), Vincent Kompany (muscle) and Benjamin Mendy (knee) are out due to injury, and we should see a very strong lineup from Pep to try and win a 16th consecutive league match.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Otamendi, Mangala, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 5:30pm GMT (UK), 6:30pm WAT (Nigeria), 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (USA), 11pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!