clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Manchester United

The squad is ready for the Derby!

Manchester City v Everton - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues visit Old Trafford to play the most anticipated game of this Premier League season against Manchester United, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad available for this one.

Only 18 players will be in uniform, but this is the full list of players who can be selected for the match:

Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz

After resting many players in the Champions League loss to Shakhtar Donetsk, Pep once again has all of his superstars available with only Benjamin Mendy (knee) and John Stones (thigh) missing out through injury. There’s a minor doubt regarding Vincent Kompany and Fabian Delph, but the two should be ready to start.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Agüero, Sané

The match kicks off at 4:30pm GMT (UK), 5:30pm WAT (Nigeria), 11:30am ET, 8:30am PT (USA), 10pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.