clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Arsenal

The full list of available players for Sunday’s match at the Etihad

Manchester City v SSC Napoli - UEFA Champions League Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Arsenal to the Etihad for a big Premier League game, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from in this match.

This is the full list of City players available for today’s game (only 18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus


There are no injuries after the Napoli game, and Phil Foden is now available again after winning the U-17 World Cup so Pep has a bunch of players ready for this game. Only Benjamin Mendy and Vincent Kompany are missing due to injury, and Guardiola will probably start a very strong side against the Gunners.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Jesus, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off at 2:15pm (UK) / 3:15pm (Nigeria) / 9:15am ET, 6:15am PT (USA) / 7:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!