clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Southampton

The full list of City players available for selection against the Saints

Manchester City v Feyenoord - UEFA Champions League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Southampton to the Etihad for what promises to be a tough Premier League game for the league leaders, and Pep Guardiola will have the same players available for selection as he did against Huddersfield Town on Sunday.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


There are no fresh injury problems or suspensions after Sunday, which is very good news ahead of a busy month of December. John Stones and Benjamin Mendy remain the only injured players in the squad, and Pep might rotate his team a little bit against Saints to avoid other players joining Stones and Mendy in the recovery room.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Bernardo, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off on Wednesday at 8pm GMT (UK) / 9pm WAT (Nigeria) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 1:30am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!