clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Huddersfield Town

The full list of players available to face the Terriers

Manchester City v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues made a short trip up the road to face Huddersfield Town in what promises to be a tough game for the Premier League, and Pep Guardiola has a lot of players available for selection.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Pep will miss John Stones (hamstring, January) and Benjamin Mendy (knee, April) once again, but these are the only two absences. After resting most of his starters against Feyenoord in midweek, Guardiola will most likely go with his strongest possible team in this game to secure another win.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Kompany, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The game starts at 4pm GMT (UK) / 5pm WAT (Nigeria) / 11am ET, 8am PT (USA) / 9:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!