clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Champions League match against Feyenoord

New, comment

The full list of players available for Tuesday night

Manchester City v Stoke City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Feyenoord to the Etihad for a big Champions League group stage game, and Pep Guardiola has a large squad to choose from.

These are all the players available for selection (only 18 will be in uniform at the time of the game):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 4. Vincent Kompany, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus


John Stones and Benjamin Mendy are the players absent for this one, with the center-back set to miss the next six weeks with a hamstring injury. Nicolas Otamendi was suspended for the last Premier League game but will be available for this one, and he’ll be one of the very few regular starters who will play against Feyenoord since Pep has promised heavy rotations for this game.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Bravo; Danilo, Otamendi, Mangala, Zinchenko; Gundogan, Touré, Foden; Bernardo, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Tuesday night at 7:45pm (UK) / 8:45pm (Nigeria) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 1:15am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!