clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Leicester City

The full list of City players available to face the Foxes

Manchester City v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues travel to the King Power Stadium for what a promises to be a tough Premier League game against Leicester City, and Pep Guardiola has quite a few problems for this one.

This is the squad of players available (and doubtful but possible) for selection against the Foxes:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph (?), 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling (?), 10. Sergio Agüero (?), 19. Leroy Sané, 33. Gabriel Jesus

Note: Players with (?) are doubtful because of injury/fainting in meaningless friendlies.


Vincent Kompany (calf), Benjamin Mendy (knee) and Nicolas Otamendi (suspension) are certainly out of this one, while Delph (knee), Sterling (back) and Agüero (fainting in meaningless friendly) are doubtful but will probably be in the squad. Pep might have to get creative and start some players out of position, so we really have to wait for the official teamsheet.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Stones, Fernandinho, Danilo; De Bruyne, Gundogan, Silva; Bernardo, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 3pm (UK), 4pm (Nigeria), 10am ET, 7am PT (USA), 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!