clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Champions League match against Napoli

20 players have made the trip to Italy for a big European game

Manchester City v Shakhtar Donetsk - UEFA Champions League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues are in Italy for a big Champions League game against Napoli at the San Paolo Stadium tonight, and Pep Guardiola has called up 20 players for the trip. Two will be cut from the matchday squad, and 18 players will be in uniform.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Mores, 49. Aro Muric

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus


There are no fresh injury concerns for Pep ahead of the trip to Italy, with Vincent Kompany and Benjamin Mendy the only absentees due to physical issues. Phil Foden just came back from the u17 World Cup and is not fit to play, while Brahim Díaz misses out with a knee problem.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Jesus, Agüero, Sané


The match kicks off on Wednesday night at 7:45pm BST (UK) / 8:45pm (Nigeria), 3:45pm ET, 12:45pm PT (USA), 1:15am IST (India, Thursday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!