clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brazil vs. Bolivia live stream: Lineups, kickoff time and how to watch World Cup Qualifiers online

Gabriel Jesus starts for Brazil in a very tough World Cup Qualifier. Don’t miss it!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Brazil Training Session - 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Qualifier Photo by Buda Mendes/Getty Images

Manchester City stars Éderson Moraes, Danilo Luiz, Fernandinho and Gabriel Jesus will represent the Blues in the last two World Cup Qualifiers for Brazil, against Bolivia and Chile. Brazil have already qualified to the tournament in Russia since March, but the games are still important for them.

New manager Tite came in with Brazil in danger of missing the World Cup, but with nine consecutive wins and the explosion of Gabriel Jesus, Neymar and Philippe Coutinho as the most dangerous front three in international football, Brazil went from a laughing stock in 2014 to a serious contender in Russia.

These last two matches mean absolutely nothing in terms of table (Brazil clinched first place last month), but it’s an opportunity to increase the chemistry between players and prepare the team even more for the World Cup. Today’s game against Bolivia is also a chance to test the players’ endurance; the matches in La Paz are the most difficult in the South America Qualifiers for one simple reasons: the altitude. The stadium is located 3,637 metres above sea level, one of the highest in the world, and it really isn’t easy to play there, let alone win.

But Brazil have enough talent to get a win in Bolivia, and it’s another chance for City fans to see Gabriel Jesus with the Seleção’s iconic number 9 shirt. So yeah, don’t miss this one.


LINEUPS

Brazil starting XI:

Alisson; Dani Alves, Thiago Silva, Miranda, Alex Sandro; Casemiro; Coutinho, Paulinho, Renato Augusto, Neymar; Gabriel Jesus

Bolivia starting XI:

Lampe; Raldes, Gutiérrez, Valverde; Bejarano, Justiniano, Machado, Morales; Arce, Fierro; Martins


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: Estadio Hernando Siles, La Paz, Bolivia

Kickoff time: 9pm (UK & Nigeria), 4pm ET, 1pm PT (USA), 1:30am IST (India, Friday)

Television: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), Not Televised (UK), SuperSport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India)

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), FuboTV (7-day free trial, click here to sign up)

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)