clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Wolverhampton live stream: Lineups, Kickoff time, TV listings, how to watch League Cup online

New, comments

City will be looking to set two records tonight, and you can’t miss it.

Manchester City v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

It’s League Cup day! Manchester City return to action with their fourth straight match at the Etihad, this time in the fourth round of the NOT CARABAO CUP, IT’S LEAGUE CUP against Wolverhampton.

This could be a historical night for the club, with two records possibly being broken in the same game. First, Sergio Agüero could reach 178 goals and become the all-time leading scorer in City history; second, Pep Guardiola and his men could reach 12 consecutive wins in all competitions, something that’s never been done before in the history of the club.

The opponent is a tough one: Wolves lead the Championship and have scored the most goals while playing beautiful football in the second division, and they’ll certainly be looking forward to facing the Blues and trying to cause an upset. This will be a fun game, and you cannot miss it.


LINEUPS

Manchester City starting XI:

Wolverhampton starting XI:


HOW TO WATCH

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Kickoff time: 8pm (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12:30am IST (India, Wednesday)

Television: Not Televised (UK, USA, Canada, India), Kwesé Sports 1 (Nigeria)

Online streaming: WatchESPN (USA)


This will be your match thread. We don’t have a lot of rules here, but we ask that you don’t insult each other personally and treat each other with respect. Debates can get heated and that’s fine, but offensive words will get you banned. If you see a comment that you feel is out of line, please report it and it will be dealt with.

Have fun with the game! COME ON, CITY!