clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for League Cup match against Wolverhampton

The full list of players available for Tuesday

Manchester City v Stoke City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Wolverhampton to the Etihad for their League Cup fourth round encounter, and Pep Guardiola has a nice squad to choose from tonight.

This is the full list of players available to face Wolves (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes, 32. Aro Muric

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 18. Fabian Delph, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42. Yaya Touré

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus


Benjamin Mendy and Vincent Kompany have been injured for a while, and another player is out with a physical problem: Brahim Díaz, who was certain to start tonight, injured his knee during an under-23 match at the weekend and is out for three weeks. Phil Foden is also out as he’s playing for England in the under-17 World Cup. Everyone else is fully fit and ready to play, but Pep will surely make a lot of changes.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Bravo; Danilo, Adarabioyo, Mangala, Zinchenko; Gundogan, Touré, Bernardo; Sterling, Agüero, Jesus


The match kicks off on Tuesday night at 8pm (UK & Nigeria) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA) / 12:30am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!