clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Burnley

The full list of players available for Saturday’s game

Manchester City v SSC Napoli - UEFA Champions League Photo by Gareth Copley/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues face Burnley in a tough Premier League game at the Etihad today, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from.

This is the full list of players available to face Burnley (18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Benjamin Mendy and Vincent Kompany miss out because of injury, which has been the case for the last few weeks. Sergio Agüero was part of the squad against Stoke City and Napoli, but this is the first time Sergio is actually available to play. We don’t know if Agüero will start, but he’ll almost certainly be involved.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 3pm (UK & Nigeria) / 10am ET, 7am PT (USA) / 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!