clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Champions League match against Napoli

The full list of players available for Tuesday’s big game

Manchester City v Stoke City - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Napoli to the Etihad for what promises to be an amazing Champions League game, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from.

This is the full list of players available for tonight (18 players will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Ederson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


Only Benjamin Mendy and Vincent Kompany miss this match, which shows that the squad continues to look pretty healthy at the moment. Pep isn’t expected to make any changes to his team, but we never know with Pep so let’s wait for the official lineups.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ederson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Delph; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off on Tuesday night at 7:45pm (UK & Nigeria) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (USA) / 12:15am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!