clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Stoke

The full list of available players for Saturday’s match

Manchester City v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Blues welcome Stoke City to the Etihad for a big Premier League game, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from this Saturday.

This is the full list of players available for selection (only 18 will be in uniform):


Goalkeepers: 1. Claudio Bravo, 31. Éderson Moraes

Defenders: 2. Kyle Walker, 3. Danilo Luiz, 5. John Stones, 15. Eliaquim Mangala, 24. Tosin Adarabioyo, 30. Nicolas Otamendi

Midfielders: 8. Ilkay Gundogan, 17. Kevin De Bruyne, 18. Fabian Delph, 19. Leroy Sané, 20. Bernardo Silva, 21. David Silva, 25. Fernandinho, 35. Oleksandr Zinchenko, 42. Yaya Touré, 47. Phil Foden

Forwards: 7. Raheem Sterling, 10. Sergio Agüero, 33. Gabriel Jesus, 55. Brahim Díaz


The bad news is that Vincent Kompany is not yet ready to return, but the Kaptain should be fit sooner rather than later. The good news is that Sergio Agüero is back, just two weeks after the car crash in the Netherlands. The striker will probably be on the bench for this one, but he’s available again and that’s awesome news.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Éderson; Walker, Stones, Otamendi, Danilo; De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Silva; Sterling, Jesus, Sané


The match kicks off at 3pm (UK & Nigeria) / 10am ET, 7am PT (USA) / 7:30pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!