clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Tottenham Hotspur

JESUS IS HERE!

Palmeiras v Botafogo - Brasileirao Series A 2016 Photo by Friedemann Vogel/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Tottenham Hotspur to Etihad Stadium for a massive Premier League match with major implications in the race for a Champions League spot, and Pep Guardiola has a big addition to his squad ahead of the game.

This is the list of available players — 18 of them will be in uniform — for Saturday's match:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Vincent Kompany, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Gaël Clichy, Aleksandar Kolarov

Midfielders: Fernando, Yaya Touré, Aleix García, Fabian Delph, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Leroy Sané, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho, Gabriel Jesus


Gabriel Jesus is here! The 19-year-old Brazilian striker was announced as a new signing this week, has been training with the squad for more than two weeks and is ready to make his City debut with a chance to start up front. Vincent Kompany and Fernando will undergo late fitness tests, but both are likely to play.

******

Predicted starting lineup (3-4-2-1, right-left):

Bravo

Stones, Kompany, Kolarov

Navas, Zabaleta, Touré, Sterling

De Bruyne, Silva

Agüero


The match starts at 5:30pm BST (UK) / 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (US) / 11pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!