clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Burnley, 2017 Premier League: Confirmed Lineups, How to Watch Online

New, comments

Let's kick off 2017 with three points!

Manchester City v Arsenal  - Premier League Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images

Welcome to the Etihad Stadium, 2017! May this be a huge year for Manchester City!

The Citizens kick off the new year at home, with a Premier League match against Burnley. The Clarets have been doing very well this season, and are just one point behind the Top 10. They're only good at home, though. Away from Turf Moor, Burnley have scored just two goals and picked up one point, which suggests they're not a major threat on their travels.

But Andre Gray scored at hat-trick at the weekend and it's certainly motivated to keep the momentum going. Sam Vokes is a freak in the air, and Burnley will kick long balls to those two players without shame. City need to be alert, and at the top of their game to beat Burnley and shake off the Liverpool loss.

Can City do it?


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH ON TV/ONLINE

Date/Time: Monday, January 2nd, 2017, 3pm BST (UK), 10am ET, 7am PT (US), 8:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Lee Mason

TV listings: CNBC (US), Sportsnet One (Canada), Star Sports Selected HD2 (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (US), SiriusXM FC (US - Radio), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), BBC Radio Manchester (UK - Radio), elsewhere


LINEUPS

Manchester City starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right-left):

Bravo; Sagna, Otamendi, Kolarov, Clichy; Fernandinho, Touré; Navas, De Bruyne, Sterling; Iheanacho

Substitutes: Caballero, Zabaleta, Stones, García, Silva, Nolito, Agüero

Manager: Pep Guardiola

******

Burnley starting lineup (4-4-2, right-left):

Heaton; Lowton, Keane, Mee, Ward; Boyd, Hendrick, Arfield, Gudmundsson; Barnes, Gray

Substitutes: Robinson, Darikwa, Defour, O'Neill, Bamford, Tarkowski, Vokes

Manager: Sean Dyche


COME ON CITY!