clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Burnley

The full list of available players for the 2017 opener

Manchester City FC v Celtic FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Dave Howarth - CameraSport via Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Sky Blues welcome Burnley to Etihad Stadium for the first Premier League game of 2017, and Pep Guardiola has 22 players available for selection in the first team.

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy

Midfielders: Fernando, Fernandinho, Yaya Touré, Aleix García, Fabian Delph, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Raheem Sterling, Jesus Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


With no injuries and suspensions coming out of the loss at Anfield to Liverpool, Pep Guardiola still misses Ilkay Gundogan (knee), Vincent Kompany (knee) and Leroy Sané (fitness). There is a big possibility of a major rotation on the side, so many big names could be on the bench.

******

Predicted starting lineup (4-4-2, right-left):

Bravo; Sagna, Stones, Otamendi, Clichy; Navas, Fernando, García, Nolito; Agüero, Iheanacho


The match starts at 3pm BST (UK) / 10am ET, 7am PT (US) / 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!