clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Venezuela vs. Argentina, 2016 live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup qualifying online

Two Manchester City stars will be in action for the Albiceleste

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Clive Rose/Getty Images

The international break is almost over, but the South American Qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup are still going to be played on Tuesday night, and a few Manchester City players are in action. Gabriel Jesus plays for Brazil, while two City defenders represent the Albiceleste.

Pablo Zabaleta and Nicolas Otamendi will start for Argentina in their visit to Venezuela, one of the worst sides in South America that will not make life too tough for the two-time Copa América finalists. Argentina don't have Lionel Messi, but a Premier League star in Tottenham's Erik Lamela takes his place, and alongside PSG's Ángel Di María will look to create havoc in the Vinotinto's defense.

This should be a good win for Argentina, and a very fun game. Do not miss it.

***

Date/Time: Tuesday, September 6, 2016, 8pm local time, 1am CET (Europe, next day), 12am BST (UK, next day), 7pm ET, 4pm PT (US), 4:30am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio Metropolitano, Mérida, Venezuela

RefereeRoddy Zambrano (ECU)

Manchester City players: Pablo Zabaleta, Nicolas Otamendi

TV listingsbeIN SPORTS (US & Canada), Sony ESPN (India), elsewhere

Online streamingbeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (US, monthly subscrpition, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)