clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Slovakia vs England, 2018 World Cup Qualifying live stream: Start time, TV listings, how to watch online

England v Iceland - Round of 16: UEFA Euro 2016 Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

After the humiliating end to Euro 2016 with a loss to Iceland in June, England hit the reset button, fired Roy Hodgson and turned to Sam Allardyce in hopes of revitalizing a side that feels understandably low on confidence after the summer debacle.

Bringing in Sam Allardyce is not exactly an exciting thing for England fans, but Big Sam is a proven manager in England who is always solid enough to make his teams at least competitive, even if they lack in a more refined style of football. After trying to play more attacking with Hodgson, England is maybe trying to be a ruthlessly efficient national team, who doesn't look great but works hard enough to be good.

Allardyce's first challenge as England manager is a tough test against Slovakia in the opening match of the 2018 World Cup European Qualifying. Three Manchester City players will be in action, so you have very good reasons to be interested and to watch this game. It will be fun!


Date/Time: Sunday, September 4, 2016, 6pm local time (CET), 5pm BST (UK), 12pm ET, 9am PT (US), 9:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Stadion Antona Malatinskeho, Trnava, Slovakia

Referee: Milorad Mažić (SRB)

Manchester City players: Joe Hart (in our hearts), John Stones, Raheem Sterling

TV listings: ESPN Deportes (US), Sportsnet (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), Sony Six (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: WatchESPN (US), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)