clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Swansea City vs Manchester City, 2016 Premier League: Start time, TV schedule, live stream

Pep Guardiola's team goes for ten wins in a row

Manchester City v AFC Bournemouth - Premier League Photo by Michael Steele/Getty Images

Manchester City go for ten wins in a row to start the season when the Citizens visit Liberty Stadium for the second time in four days to play against Swansea City. The Sky Blues beat the Swans to qualify for the fourth round of the EFL Cup, and as both teams return to the Premier League, City will hope for the same outcome.

This has been a truly spectacular start to the season for Pep's team. Nine wins in nine matches, 25 goals scored and fantastic football on display for most of the games. Pep Ball works in England, and the critics have found no reasons to hate on Guardiola's style yet. But that all could change with a bad result on Saturday, which means City need to play their best again if they are to stay perfect and win ten in a row.

This will be a fun game that you can't miss. If you live in the UK, there's a TV blackout, but for viewers around the world, there are ways to watch both on TV and online. Check out the full listings below and don't miss it!


Date/Time: Saturday, September 24, 2016, 3pm local time (UK), 10am ET, 7am PT (US), 7:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Liberty Stadium, Swansea, Wales

Referee: Neil Swarbrick

TV listings: Premier League Extra Time (US), NBC UNIVERSO (US - Spanish), TSN4 (Canada), Star Sports 4 SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: NBC Sports Live (US), BBC Radio (UK - radio), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)