clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Borussia Mönchengladbach, 2016 live stream: Start time, TV listings and how to watch Champions League online

The Citizens look to kick off their European season with a victory

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City Training Session and Press Conference Photo by Dave Thompson/Getty Images

Perfect as a Blue Sky. That's what the season has been like for Pep Guardiola and Manchester City after six victories and six games, along with sublime football, loads of goals and entertaining play.

The Citizens have been on a tear since Guardiola took over, and a giant win in the Manchester Derby served as a statement of what City are able to do. It is not easy to play Pep Ball, but the talented squad that plays in Sky Blue has been able to quickly adapt to the Catalan manager's ideas and play fantastic football at such an early stage of the season.

The Champions League starts for City on Wednesday, and with it comes a very tough challenge in the form of Bundesliga contenders Borussia Mönchengladbach, one of Germany's best teams. While they're not a juggernaut like Bayern Munich or Borussia Dortmund, they have talented players and a smart manager, and come together in a competitive side that creates problems for everyone.

After winning the Derby, beating Gladbach would be a great way to maintain the perfect record and continue to prove while Guardiola's City will be so scary this season. You just have to watch this game. HAVE TO.


Date/Time: Wednesday, September 14, 2016, 7:45pm local time (BST, UK), 8:45pm CET (Europe), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Björn Kuipers (NED)

TV listings: Fox Sports, MASN2, ESPN3 (US), beIN SPORTS (Canada), BT Sport ESPN (UK), TEN 1 (India),elsewhere

Online streaming: FoxSoccer2Go, WatchESPN (US), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (Canada), FuboTV (Canada, monthly subscription, click here to sign up), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), TEN Sports Live (India), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)