clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs. Uruguay, World Cup 2018 qualifying: Time, TV schedule and live stream

Two Manchester City stars are in action in a huge game. You have to watch it!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Mike Stobe/Getty Images

The South America Qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup return today as the international break begins, with five important matches that will have an important impact on the teams' chances of going to Russia.

Argentina and Uruguay are two of the biggest nations in football history, and they clash on Thursday in a historically huge game between two rivals, and two Manchester City players will be in action: Pablo Zabaleta and Nicolas Otamendi are integral pieces of the Albiceleste defense, and are certain to play in Mendoza and battle with the Celeste in search of a key victory.

It's Lionel Messi vs Luis Suárez, with Manchester City stars to contribute as well. Yeah, you just have to watch it.

***

Date/Time: Thursday, September 1, 2016, 8:30pm local time, 1:30am CET (Europe, next day), 12:30am BST (UK, next day), 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT (US), 5am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza, Argentina

Competition: 2018 World Cup South America Qualifying

Manchester City players: Nicolas Otamendi, Pablo Zabaleta

On TVbeIN SPORTS (US & Canada), beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sony ESPN (India), elsewhere

OnlinebeIN SPORTS CONNECT (US & Canada), FuboTV (monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)