clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Arsenal, 2016 Preseason Friendly: Start time, TV listings, live stream

Big final preseason game for City and Arsenal

Manchester City v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Preseason ends on Sunday for both Arsenal and Manchester City as the two Premier League behemoths clash in Gothemburg, Sweden, in their final dress rehearsal before the league debut.

Arsenal and City both have had productive preseason preparations, although the two clubs are in different places. Arsenal are the solid, constant side that relies on the same transfer policy, managerial style and footballing culture for the past two decades. That doesn't necessarily translate into major trophies, but it's certainly a success story in England.

City are in the middle of an exciting new era. With a new crest and a brand new coach who just happens to be one of the best in history, the Citizens hope to reach domestic dominance with a clear identity and style of play. The last half-decade has been full of titles and great moments, but the investment in youth along with Pep Guardiola's arrival is a clear sign of Man City's hope of present and future glories.

These two giants clash on Sunday, and even though this is a preseason friendly, they are too good to have a mediocre match. You should not miss this.

***

Date/Time: Sunday, August 7, 2016, 7pm local time (CET), 6pm BST (UK), 1pm ET, 10am PT (US), 10:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Ullevi Stadium, Gothemburg, Sweden

Referee: Shall Be Present

On TV: ITV 1 (UK), elsewhere

Online streaming: Arsenal.com (free live stream), elsewhere