clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 UEFA Champions League Draw: Start time, TV listings, live stream

Manchester City and 31 other teams look to win the European Cup

UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League - Q1 and Q2 Qualifying Round Draw Photo by Harold Cunningham/Getty Images

The greatest club competition on Earth is about to start. The UEFA Champions League is a tournament that everyone watches, everyone wants to play, and everyone wants to win. The European Cup has gained importance and prestige every year, and the 2016/17 edition should be very exciting.

For Manchester City, this is a fascinating Champions League season. After reaching the semifinals for the first time in club history, the Citizens decided to bring in the best manager in the world, Pep Guardiola, in hopes of achieving even more success in the European Cup. Guardiola has made great signings, and his unique style of play could turn City into a monster capable of winning the Champions League.

But it won't be easy. Reigning champions Real Madrid are back again and promise to go deep in the competition, the other English teams are always tough, and clubs from Germany have also done great business in the transfer window to put together great sides and try to win the Champions League.

The group stage draw takes place on Thursday, and the path for the favorites will be decided. The draw is always fun and exciting, and you cannot miss it.


Date/Time: Thursday, August 25, 2016, 6pm local time (CET), 5pm BST (UK), Noon ET, 9am PT (US), 9:30pm IST (India)

Venue: Grimaldi Forum, Monaco, France

On TV: Fox Sports 1 (US), BT Sport 2 (UK)

Online streaming: UEFA.com (everywhere)