clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Steaua Bucharest, 2016 Champions League: Start time, TV listings, live stream

The Citizens look to confirm their place in the Champions League group stage

Manchester City FC v Paris Saint-Germain - UEFA Champions League Quarter Final: Second Leg Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Manchester City look to confirm ther place in the Champions League group stage at home, when they play the second leg of the Playoff tie against Steaua Bucharest. After a fantastic 5-0 victory in the first game, the Citizens are already through, so this Wednesday's match seems like a mere formality.

It is not, however. Pep Guardiola loves to lose regardless of the circumstance, so he wants a victory to entertain the home crowd in his first European match at the Etihad Stadium. Plus, this could be an opportunity for Joe Hart and Yaya Touré, who are linked with departures from the Sky Blues, to prove themselves to the Catalan manager, expected to start both players.

The match is not that appealing in terms of competitiveness, but you still should watch it because of little story lines within the game. Should be fun. Don't miss it.


Date/Time: Wednesday, August 24, 2016, 7:45pm local time (BST), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT, 12:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Etihad Stadium (City of Manchester Stadium to UEFA), Manchester, England

Referee: Pawel Gil (POL)

On TV: Fox Sports 1 (US), Fox Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN1, TSN4, RDS2 (Canada), BT Sport 2 (UK), TEN 1, TEN 2 (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (US), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK),elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)