clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Stoke City vs Manchester City, 2016 Premier League: Start time, TV listings, live stream

The Citizens visit Stoke for a historically tough match

Manchester City v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Michael Steele/Getty Images

After a fantastic first week of official games on the job, Pep Guardiola and Manchester City face the first real test: a historically difficult visit to Stoke City, where the Sky Blues have won only once in eight games.

The Citizens are just like any other Premier League team that suffers when they visit the Potters, but none of the other teams have Pep Guardiola. If there is one coach who can find an answer to Stoke's home advantage, it's him. He's obviously a genius, has plenty of talented players and the hunger to win every game while playing beautiful football.

But Stoke are talented as well, and have a crowd that will make the stadium a very hostile environment for the Citizens. This will not be an easy match, but getting a win at Stoke could prove once again why hiring Pep Guardiola was the right move for Man City. You cannot miss this match.

*****

Date/Time: Saturday, August 20, 2016, 12:30pm local time (BST), 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (US), 5pm IST (India)

Venue: bet365 Stadium, Stoke on Trent, England

Referee: Mike Dean

On TV: NBCSN (US), Sky Sports 1 (UK), TSN5 (Canada), Star Sports 4 (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: NBC Sports Live (US), Sky GO (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)