clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs Sunderland, 2016 Premier League: Start time, TV listings, live stream

The Pep Guardiola Era begins

Pep Guardiola Press Conference Photo by Barrington Coombs/Getty Images

The Premier League is back!!!

This could be the best season of all time. A surprising champion from last season looks to remain in title contention while all the big teams got better, stronger, and hired great managers. Manchester City is one of those teams, having signed some amazing young players, and more importantly, having brought Pep Guardiola, the best manager on Earth.

Guardiola's arrival means unrealistic expectations, sometimes. Don't expect City to be an English version of Barcelona in the first game. There will be growing pains, maybe some bad results, but in some time, this could be the best side the Premier League has ever seen.

City's new journey starts at home, on Saturday against Sunderland. You probably won't see the best City team just yet, which makes this match even more fascinating. Don't you want to see the baby steps of Pep's team? Of course you do. So don't miss it.

*****

Date/Time: Saturday, August 13, 2016, 5:30pm local time (BST), 12:30pm ET, 9:30 PT (US), 10pm IST (India)

Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England

Referee: Bobby Madley

On TV: CNBC (US), Sportsnet (Canada), BT Sport 1 (UK), Star Sports 4 HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: NBC Sports (US), Sirius XM FC (US - Radio), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)