clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

France vs Iceland, Euro 2016 live stream: Start time, TV listings, How to Watch Online

Aurelien Meunier/Getty Images

The knockout stage of Euro 2016 has been as good as advertised. We've seen three hard-fought, emotional matches so far, with two of the three going to penalties. The last quarterfinal also reserves a lot of emotion, pride, excitement, and maybe the biggest upset in history.

France take on Iceland. The Home Nation against the Hero Nation. The Favorites against The Ultimate Underdogs. Iceland has been an incredible surprise so far. We all know by now how small the country is, that the coaching staff has other jobs, there are very few professional player on the island, and they are a bunch of lovable Vikings. But at their core, they're a organized football team, who's found a way to win without superior talent, through pure passion and sacrifice.

After knocking out England, they face an even bigger challenge in France. They are talented, they are deep, they are well coached, and they have three players able to change a game in an instant: Dimitri Payet, Antoine Griezmann and Paul Pogba can make Iceland's dream turn into a nightmare in seconds. Or the heroes will once again prevail, survive the talented opposition and shock the universe again.

Bacary Sagna is the last Manchester City player still alive in the summer tournaments, and he and his team hope to advance. This will be fun. And you cannot miss it.

Match Info, How to Watch

Venue: Stade de France, Saint-Denis, France

Start time: 9pm local time, 8pm BST (UK), 3pm ET, Noon PT (US), 12:30am IST (India, next day)

On TV: ESPN2, ESPN 3 (US), ESPN Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), Sony LIV, Sony ESPN, Sony Six (India), TeleCinco (Spain), more

Online: WatchESPN (US), ITV Hub (UK), ESPN.in Live Streaming (India), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)