clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bayern Munich vs Manchester City, 2016 pre-season: Start time, TV listings, Live Stream

Barrington Coombs/Getty Images

If you are a Manchester City fan, you can't wait for the season to start. This could be a historic season, and all the signs point to a big 2016-17 for the Citizens. There is a new badge, a complete change in branding, and more importantly, a new manager.

Not only any manager, though. The best football coach on Planet Earth. Pep Guardiola has dominated football since his Barcelona days, and after incredibly successful years in Spain and Germany, the Catalan hopes to replicate his glories in England. Guardiola has always been a fan of the Premier League and wants to test himself in the toughest of leagues.

Manchester City is the perfect club for Guardiola in England. A board of directors who are friends with Pep, a fantastic group of youth players who will contribute for the new coach, and a giant budget to sign any player who will fit his unique style of play. City are a must-watch team for any football fan, and for City supporters, this is a really special time.

Every game matters, and the pre-season debut is fascinating: Guardiola's first assignment as City coach is a return to the Allianz Arena for a game against Bayern Munich. After three great years there, Pep will certainly feel at home and comfortable in his first match. Bayern also provides a strong opponent to test Guardiola's new team, and even though this is the first game, we could already see some of the Pep Style in the Sky Blues.

This should be fun, and you should not miss it.

Match Info, How to Watch

Venue: Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany

Start time: 8:25pm local time, 7:25pm BST (UK), 2:25pm ET, 11:25am PT (US)

On TV: Fox Deportes (US - Spanish), BT Sport 1 (UK), more

Online: BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)