clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs Manchester City, 2016 Champions League: Start time, TV schedule, live stream

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Pep Guardiola is out of the Champions League, but he might be pretty happy about his new team.

The Catalan coach was once again stopped at home in the European Cup semifinals with Bayern Munich against a Spanish opponent, which has become something of a common theme. Now, Guardiola can start to focus on his City job, and he'll certainly keep an eye on Wednesday's encounter at Santiago Bernabéu.

Manchester City will play against Real Madrid, the winningest club in Champions League history, in a stadium where Los Blancos are virtually unbeatable. But the Citizens have the tools to beat them, and Manuel Pellegrini would certainly enjoy to leave the Sky Blues with a shocking win in the Spanish capital.

Forget the managers, though. This is about making history for a team who's already on an unforgettable European run. Can City shock the world and beat Real Madrid? Or will the favorites confirm their status? We're in for a sensational match, and you just cannot miss it.

Match Info

Date/Time: Wednesday, May 4, 2016, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT, 12:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: Estádio Santiago Bernabéu, Madrid, Spain

Referee: Damir Skomina (SVN)

How to Watch

TV: Fox Sports 1 (US), Fox Deportes (US - Spanish), TSN (Canada), BT Sport Europe (UK), Ten Action (India), more

Online: Fox Sports Go, FoxSoccer2Go (US), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)