clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Southampton vs Manchester City, 2016 Premier League: Start time, TV schedule, live stream

Michael Steele/Getty Images

Manchester City can make Champions League history this season, but they also want to do it next season.

The Citizens are just three days away from their biggest match ever, at Santiago Bernabéu against Real Madrid to try and book a place in the European Cup Final. There is a real possibility the Sky Blues can reach the final for the first time in club history, and Manuel Pellegrini has a chance of leaving City with the biggest win of his life.

But incoming coach Pep Guardiola hopes to take over a side that will play in the Champions League next season as well, and for that to happen, City needs to stay in the Premier League top four. With three games left, there is no room for mistakes, and even with Madrid on the horizon, every game matters.

Including this Sunday, when City visit Southampton for a historically tough road game. The Santiago Bernabéu match is obviously huge, but the league objectives are also very important. It promises to be a great football match, and you should not miss it.

Match Info

Date/Time: Sunday, May 1, 2016, 4:30pm local time (UK), 11:30am ET, 8:30am PT (US), 9pm IST (India)

Venue: St. Mary's Stadium, Southampton, England

Referee: Andre Marriner

How to Watch

TV: NBCSN (US), Telemundo (US - Spanish), TSN2 (Canada), Sky Sports 1 (UK), Star Sports HD 1 (India), more

Online: NBC Sports Live Extra (US), NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (US - Spanish), Sky GO (UK), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)