clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle vs Manchester City, 2016 Premier League: Preview, Game time, TV schedule and online streaming info

Dean Mouhtaropoulos/Getty Images

It is impossible for everyone who is a fan of Manchester City to forget about the Champions League semifinal. We are only a week away from a historic first trip to the European Cup Final Four, and Real Madrid certainly dominates the minds as we inch closer to such a big match.

But there is still Premier League football to play until then, and with five games to go, every one of them means securing a spot among the league's top four teams, and victories are a must. That is the case on Tuesday when the Citizens visit relegation candidates Newcastle, who are desperate to pick as many points as they can to avoid going to the Championship.

After three straight wins in the league and regaining the usual world-beating form, City are overwhelming favorites in this match, and that's where the danger lies. The Magpies will play at home and have a talented side who is certainly capable of beating City. For the Citizens, a victory is key for the league and for the confidence level ahead of the biggest game in the history of the club.

So yeah, you should watch Newcastle vs Manchester City. It's a huge game.

Match Info

Date/Time: Tuesday, April 19, 2016, 7:45pm local time (BST, UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India, next day)

Venue: St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, England

Referee: Kevin Friend

How to Watch

TV: Sky Sports 1 (UK), NBCSN (US), TSN (Canada), Star Sports HD 1 (India), more

Online: SkyGO (UK), NBC Sports Live Extra (US), NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (US - Spanish), more

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)