clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 Champions League Semifinal Draw: How to Watch Online

New, comments
Alex Livesey/Getty Images

Manchester City will learn its fate for the semifinals Friday morning in Monaco. In the blind draw the Blues can face Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid or Bayern Munich. This is City's first ever trip to the semifinals and first advancement beyond the quarterfinal stage of any UEFA tournament since the 1970-71 UEFA Cup Winners Cup. Each of the other three clubs in the semifinals have played at this stage of the competition in recent years, with Real Madrid and Bayern having both advanced to semifinals each of the last five seasons.

So while European experience doesn't favor Manchester City, perhaps being genuine outsiders among a group of sides expected to compete at this level will help the Blues?

The draw will take place Friday morning at 2:30 AM Pacific / 5:30AM Eastern/ 10:30 AM GMT .

Live coverage in the United States will be provided by FOX Sports while coverage in the United Kingdom will be on BT Sport.