clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Liverpool

The full list of players available for the trip to Anfield

Manchester City FC v Celtic FC - UEFA Champions League Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to Anfield for the last Premier League match of 2016 against Liverpool on New Year's Eve, and Pep Guardiola has 22 first team players available for this one (only 18 will be in uniform).

This is the squad in full:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Nicolas Otamendi, John Stones, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy

Midfielders: Fernando, Fernandinho, Yaya Touré, Aleix García, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, Raheem Sterling, Jesus Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


Guardiola will miss Vincent Kompany (knee), Ilkay Gundogan (knee) and Leroy Sané (fitness), but John Stones is fit to play and Sergio Agüero returns from suspension and should be thrown right into the starting lineup to add some firepower to the City attack.

******

Projected starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right-left):

Bravo; Sagna, Otamendi, Kolarov, Clichy; Fernandinho, Touré; Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva; Agüero


The match starts at 5:30pm BST (UK), 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (US), 10pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!