clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League against Hull City

Full list of players available for Boxing Day action

Manchester City v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens visit the KCOM Stadium for a Boxing Day match against Hull City, and Pep Guardiola has a strong squad for this one.

This is the full list of available players for this one:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Bacary Sagna, Pablo Zabaleta, Pablo Maffeo, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernandinho, Fernando, Aleix García, Yaya Touré, Fabian Delph, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Leroy Sané, Raheem Sterling, Jesus Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Kelechi Iheanacho


Vincent Kompany (knee) and Ilkay Gundogan (knee) and Sergio Agüero (suspension) are out, while Zabaleta and Delph will undergo late fitness tests to determine their availability, but both aren't expected to be in uniform. Fernandinho returns from suspension and is likely to go straight into the starting lineup.

******

Projected starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right-left):

Bravo; Sagna, Stones, Otamendi, Kolarov; Fernandinho, Touré, Sterling, De Bruyne, Silva; Iheanacho


The match starts at 5:15pm BST (UK) / 12:15pm ET, 9:15am PT (US) / 10:45pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!