clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Watford

The full list of available players for Wednesday's game at the Etihad

Manchester City v Sunderland - Premier League Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Watford to Etihad Stadium for a big Premier League game, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from.

This is the full list of available first team players. Only 18 will be in uniform:

Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Pablo Maffeo, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernando, Aleix García, Ilkay Gundogan, Yaya Touré, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, David Silva, Raheem Sterling, Leroy Sané, Jesús Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Kelechi Iheanacho

There are still big names out, as Sergio Agüero and Fernandinho miss out through suspension, while Vincent Kompany is out injured. The important news is Nicolas Otamendi is back from a one-game ban and should be thrown right into the starting XI, which should improve City's defense.


Projected starting lineup (4-1-4-1, right-left):

Bravo; Sagna, Stones, Otamendi, Kolarov; Gundogan; Sterling, Silva, De Bruyne, Nolito; Iheanacho

The match starts at 8pm BST (UK) / 3pm ET, 12pm PT (US) / 1:30am IST (India, next day), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.