clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Leicester City vs Manchester City 2016 live stream: Start time, TV schedule and How to Watch Premier League online

Reigning champions against new champions? Maybe. It'll be awesome.

Manchester City v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Do you remember Leicester City, Premier League champions? Yeah, they don't exist anymore.

With each match this season, it's just clear that last season's title was just a dream, something that can never and will never happen again. Strange things upon strange things allowed the Foxes to be the best team in England for 38 games, and they took a league title they just weren't supposed to win, especially after barely escaping relegation just a season before.

This time around, it just seems like Leicester are back to where they should be: just above the relegation zone, trying to get some results to stay strong in the battle to avoid a Championship place next season. Their Champions League campaign is scary good, and they might face an European giant in the knockout rounds, which would be fantastic. But Leicester City is not a great team, and they should be beaten this season.

Enter Manchester City, one of the teams that allowed Leicester to be champions and need to respond this season. Pep Guardiola and his men are in the title race, but Chelsea may open a giant gap if City drop points against relegation candidates, which is the case against Leicester.

So this is a game City should win, yet they face the Premier League champions, who deserve respect as such. We don't know who wins the title this season, but one thing's for sure: they have to beat the reigning title holders.

This will be so fun. Don't miss it.


Date/Time: Saturday, December 10th, 2016, 5:30pm BST (UK), 12:30pm ET, 9:30am PT (US), 11pm IST (India)

Venue: King Power Stadium, Leicester, England

Referee: Michael Oliver

TV listings: NBC (US), NBC UNIVERSO (US - Spanish), Sportsnet World (Canada), BT Sport 1 (UK), Star Sports Select HD1 (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: NBC Sports Live (US), NBC UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (US - Spanish), SiriusXM FC (US - Radio), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), BT Sport Live Streaming (UK), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)