clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Middlesbrough

The full list of available players for Saturday's match

Manchester United v Manchester City - EFL Cup Fourth Round Photo by David Rogers/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Middlesbrough to Etihad Stadium on Saturday, and the injuries are slowly going away. This is the squad of available players to face Boro:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Vincent Kompany, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Pablo Maffeo, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernando, Fernandinho, Aleix García, Ilkay Gundogan, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Leroy Sané, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


Claudio Bravo returns from his Champions League suspension and will probably be right back to the startig lineup. Fernandinho is a doubt with a muscle knock, and he's not likely to start on Saturday. Bacary Sagna and Fabian Delph miss out through injury.

*****

Projected starting lineup (4-1-4-1, right-left):

Bravo | Zabaleta, Kompany, Stones, Clichy | Fernando | Sané, De Bruyne, Gundogan, Nolito | Agüero


The match starts at 3pm BST / 11am ET, 8am PT (US) / 8:30pm IST (India), and you can join us at gametime to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!