clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for Premier League match against Burnley

The full list of City players available for selection on Saturday

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens travel to Turf Moor for a tough Premier League visit to Burnley, and Pep Guardiola will have a big squad to choose from.

This is the list of players available for selection ahead of Saturday's match:


Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Pablo Zabaleta, Bacary Sagna, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Pablo Maffeo, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernando, Fernandinho, Aleix García, Ilkay Gundogan, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Yaya Touré, Fabian Delph, Raheem Sterling, Leroy Sané, Jesus Navas

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


Vincent Kompany is out for 4-6 weeks with knee ligament problems, and the Belgian captain will once again be away from the team for a considerable amount of time. Other than that, the squad is healthy, although Zabaleta, Delph and Agüero will undergo late fitness tests before the Burnley match, if they are picked by Guardiola to be part of the squad of eighteen that will be in uniform.

*****

Predicted starting lineup (4-1-4-1, right-left):

Bravo | Zabaleta, Stones, Kolarov, Clichy | Fernandinho | Sané, Touré, Silva, Nolito | Iheanacho


The match starts at 12:30pm BST (UK) / 7:30am ET, 4:30am PT (US), and you can joins to follow and comment all the action.

COME ON, CITY!