clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Argentina vs Colombia, 2018 World Cup qualifying live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch

Argentina never needed a win more than today

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Argentina v Chile: Group D - Copa America Centenario Photo by Thearon W. Henderson/Getty Images

After a demoralizing 3-0 loss at the Mineirão Stadium to Brazil, Argentina are in a truly desperate state in the South American Qualifiers for the World Cup and absolutely must win their match against Colombia on Tuesday to stay alive in the hunt for a place in Russia.

It's absolutely insane to look at the Argentina squad and see they're not at the very top of the group. Led by Lionel Messi, this is one of the strongest teams on Earth when it comes to individual talent, but they just cannot translate that immense quality into a cohesive unit that can play good collective football.

Coach Edgardo Bauza is the one to blame, as he's not a very good tactician who is just not qualified to manage such a great group of players. He can't be sacked, though, and Argentina will just have to find a way to win even though everything is going against them.

Three Manchester City stars will try to help Messi get a great result, but the opponent is not easy: Colombia are also full of talent and can beat anyone. This will be a very good football match that you should definitely be watching. This game won't be broadcast in English in the United States or Canada, but you can watch it online with a legal, high-quality live stream on beIN SPORTS CONNECT and FuboTV. Sign up and watch!


Date/Time: Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 8:30pm local time, 6:30pm ET, 3:30pm PT (US), 11:30pm BST (UK), 5am IST (India, Wednesday)

Manchester City players: Sergio Agüero, Nicolás Otamendi, Pablo Zabaleta

Venue: San Juan del Bicentenário, San Juan, Argentina:

Referee: Roddy Zambrano Olmedo (ECU)

TV listings: beIN SPORTS En Español (US & Canada - Spanish), Sony ESPN (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, FuboTV (US & Canada), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)