clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

England vs Spain live stream 2016: Time, TV schedule and how to watch online

Huge international match! Five City players in action!

England v Scotland - FIFA 2018 World Cup Qualifier Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

The international break is almost over, but not before we get a really high-profile friendly between two giant footballing nations: England and Spain clash at Wembley Stadium with a 90,000-plus expected attendance for what promises to be a very big game, even though it's just a friendly.

Both teams are in first place in the World Cup Qualifying groups, and they're very like to play in Russia in two years. Now they try to establish and develop themselves under new management, and while the results have been very good, Gareth Southgate and Julen Lopetegui still hope to achieve better quality with their talented squads.

They'll rotate their teams and have plenty of substitutions to make, which means we'll see a lot of players on the pitch. They're all very good players, though, and this is not a match that won't be interesting. Five Manchester City stars will be in action, which is an extra reason to watch.

So yeah, don't miss it. It'll be fun.


Date/Time: Tuesday, November 15, 2016, 8pm local time, 3pm ET, 12pm PT (US), 1:30am IST (India, Wednesday)

Manchester City players: Joe Hart, Raheem Sterling, John Stones, David Silva, Nolito

Venue: Wembley Stadium

TV listings: Fox Sports 1 (US), Fox Deportes (US - Spanish), Sportsnet World (Canada), ITV 1 (UK), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO (US), SiriusXM FC (US - Radio), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), BBC Radio 5 Live (UK - Radio), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)