clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nigeria vs Algeria live stream: Time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup 2018 qualifiers online

Premier League stars and Iheanacho in action!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Southampton - Premier League Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

We are just one week away from the return of club football, and we can't wait. But there are some very good international matches going on all over the world, and on Saturday we get treated to a very good African game with plenty of Premier League stars.

Riyad Mahrez, Islam Slimani, Adlane Guedioura, Sofiane Feghouli, Nabil Bentaled, Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, John Obi Mikel, Alex Iwobi. Every Premier League fan knows those names, meaning the World Cup Qualifying match between Nigeria and Algeria is a match with plenty of familiar faces and a lot of quality on the pitch.

Most importantly though, Manchester City fans get the chance to watch Kelechi Iheanacho, one of the most promising strikers in the world, who loves to score goals both for his club and his country. Despite being just 19 years old, Iheanacho is already a big part of the Nigerian team, and is likely to start against Mahrez, Slimani and Algeria.

This is a really fun match between two great African teams who happen to be in the same group in the World Cup Qualifiers. This should be fun. Don't miss it. You can catch a live, legal, high-quality stream in the United States or Canada with the awesome service of FuboTV. The full listings are below. Go watch it!


Date/Time: Saturday, November 12, 2016, 5pm local time, 4pm BST (UK), 11am ET, 8am PT (US), 9:30pm IST (India)

Manchester City players: Kelechi Iheanacho

Venue: Akwa Ibom Stadium, Uyo, Nigeria

TV listings: Worlwide

Online streaming: beIN SPORTS CONNECT, FuboTV (US & Canada), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)