clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City squad named for UEFA Champions League match against Barcelona

The full list of available players for Tuesday's giant game

Manchester City Training Session Photo by Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The next Manchester City match is upon us! The Citizens welcome Barcelona to Etihad Stadium for their second Champions League group stage encounter, and Pep Guardiola has a big squad to choose from in this game. These are the available players for Tuesday's match:


Goalkeepers: Willy Caballero, Angus Gunn

Defenders: Pablo Maffeo, Vincent Kompany, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi, Tosin Adarabioyo, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gaël Clichy, Angeliño Tasende

Midfielders: Fernando Reges, Fernandinho, Ilkay Gundogan, David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Leroy Sané, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling

Forwards: Nolito, Sergio Agüero, Kelechi Iheanacho


The big absence is obviously Claudio Bravo, who misses through suspension thanks to his idiotic red card against Barça two weeks ago. Pablo Zabaleta remains sidelined with a foot injury, and it's impossible to know when he'll come back at this point. Bacary Sagna and Fabian Delph aren't expected back after the international break, and miss this one as well.

*****

Projected Starting Lineup (4-1-4-1, right-left):

Caballero | Fernando, Kompany, Stones, Clichy | Fernandinho | Sterling, Silva, Gundogan, De Bruyne | Agüero


The match starts at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm BST (UK) / 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 1:15am IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment this gigantic matchup.

COME ON, CITY!