clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Albania vs Spain, 2016 live stream: Game time, TV schedule and how to watch World Cup Qualifying online

David Silva and Nolito play again! Watch Spain online!

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Spain Training Session - UEFA Euro 2016 Photo by David Ramos/Getty Images

The final week of the international break starts on Sunday, and we're now just a few days away from our favorite players returning from their national teams to restart club football.

World Cup Qualifying matches are taking place all over the planet, and Matchday 3 of the European Qualifiers start today, and while there are no big games going on, some of the world's best teams will be in action, including Spain, who lead their group and will look to maintain that status with a visit to low-ranked Albania.

Manager Julen Lopetegui has enjoyed a very good start with La Roja, and while his side had a disappointing draw against Italy because of the circumstances (Spain dominated the entire game and conceded a goal thanks to a dumb penalty), the performances have been very encouraging from the Spaniards, who look as strong as ever after the coaching change.

David Silva has represented Manchester City in a big way, and has been Spain's best player in the last few months. City's Nolito might get a chance to play against Albania, which means we have a chance to watching two Citizens on Sunday. That's fun!

To watch the game online, you have three options: Fox Sports GO, FoxSoccer2GO and the (very good) FuboTV service. The full TV listings and match information are below. This is a must-see game. Don't miss it!


Date/Time: Sunday, October 9, 2016, 8:45pm local time, 7:45pm BST (UK), 2:45pm ET, 11:45am PT (US), 12:15am IST (India)

Manchester City players: David Silva, Nolito

Venue: Loro Boriçi Stadium, Shkoder, Albania

Referee: Bas Nijhuis (NED)

TV listings: Fox Sports 1 (US), Univision Deportes (US - Spanish), Sportsnet 360 (Canada), Sky Sports 3 (UK), Sony Six SD/HD (India), elsewhere

Online streaming: Fox Sports GO (US), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), Sky GO (UK), FuboTV (US, free trial + monthly subscription, click here to sign up), elsewhere

(Listings via LiveSoccerTV)